GRAVE MIASMA Announce New Album And Release New Track ‘Rogyapa’

Grave Miasma

Occult death metallers GRAVE MIASMA has announced the upcoming release of new album “Abyss Of Wrathful Deities“. In anticipation of new upcoming release they unleashed a killer music video for the track “Rogyapa“. Check it out below!

The band comments on the new track:

There is no more ego-vanquishing burial rite than one that pounds flesh and bone into nothingness. And thus, we present the skull-smashing track ‘Rogyapa‘ — an ode to the practitioners of the Tibetan bya gtor and the glory days of death metal music videos.

“’Rogyapa‘ is taken from our upcoming album ‘Abyss of Wrathful Deities‘ — a sonic exploration delving into obscure burial practices and the nature of death itself. Until then, we implore you to meditate upon your mortality and the illusory nature of flesh, as skeletal remains are crushed into oblivion.

Abyss Of Wrathful Deities is GRAVE MIASMA’s latest opus after five years of quiescence. Bone-breaking, aggressive and demonic Death Metal pairs with the accomplished and progressive production of Jaime Gomez Arellano (Orgone Studios), forming a sepulchral miasma which elevates the band’s songwriting to a previously unrivaled level.

Developing on the powerful and dark sound pursued on “Endless Pilgrimage“, the London trio presents nine distinctively enigmatic tracks on death and resurrection, the demons of far-away lands and Tibetan burial rituals. GRAVE MIASMA are both the circling vulture and the epiphany, equally well-versed in the raw and primitive as they are in technical lead guitar orgies. Music not as a means of style, but as an accurately-wielded sharp scythe. 

Abyss Of Wrathful Deities will be out on CD, vinyl, cassette and digital formats through Dark Descent Records (US) and Sepulchral Voice (Europe) on May 14th.

Abyss Of Wrathful Deities Track List:
01. Guardians of Death (05:52)
02. Rogyapa (06:46)
03. Ancestral Waters (06:42)
04. Erudite Decomposition (06:27)
05. Under the Megalith (06:22)
06. Demons of the Sand (06:02)
07. Interlude (01:08)
08. Exhumation Rites (07:17)
09. Kingdoms Beyond Kailash (06:15)