GRAVESLAVE Releases Deathening Album, ‘No Center’, Following Second Single ‘Divide/Divide’


Progressive death metal band, GRAVESLAVE, released “Divide/Divide” on July 30th, along with the premiere of their music video. Comprised of Ashton George (Lead Vox), Fernando Landaverde (Guitar), Roman Non (Guitar, Vox), Josh Burke (Bass), and Ben Plaguerness (Drums), GRAVESLAVE’s new single takes listeners on a wild ride with heavily distorted lyrics and a hell magnetic attitude.

“Divide/Divide” was written by Ashton George (lead vox), and produced by Roman Non (guitar, vox) and Joe Waller (synth arrangements). The band is taken from band’s latest album, No Center, which was released yesterday (July 30th).

Speaking on the new single, lead vocalist Ashton George says, “To me the song ‘Divide/Divide’ is more or less an introspection questioning the concept of “oneness” from many eastern mysticisms but with a bit of a brutal slant. Looking inside and finding nothing or, the “void” staring back at you.”

Written by lead vocalist, Ashton George, and produced by Roman Non, the new single takes its audience through the depths of hell and back, as Ben Plaguerness on drums creates an adrenaline-pumping double bass sound. Following drums, Fernando Landaverde and Roman Non on guitar lead with rhythm and bass that kicks the song up to speed with the velocity of the hardcore metal scene. Ashton George on lead vox comes up to speed, with his growling vocals and deep lyrics. This up-and-coming death metal band will have its audience ready to jump into the pit.