HAMMERFALL Release New Official Video For ‘Dominion’

Hammerfall Dominion

HAMMERFALL release their third single and title track “Dominion” off their new album Dominion and accompany that release with a breath-taking new official video, which was officially premiered on legendary Wacken Open Air festival in front of 75 000 screaming heavy metal Templars of Steel!

Finding inspiration in the great poem Paradise Lost, “Dominion” is about the archangel Lucifer’s fall from the Heavens, down to the pit, and how a warrior shaped demon lord came to conquer them all. Be prepared for heavy riffs and epic vocals.

Singer Joacim Cans comments on the new video: “After the great success with the “(We Make) Sweden Rock” video, we needed to take the “Dominion” clip to a whole new level. 

“Since it was impossible to take it higher – we decided to descend to Pandemonium, the Capital of Hell! With great CGI effects the storyline walks hand in hand with the lyrical theme and never before have we had so much fun recording a video.”

Oscar Dronjak on the new single: “The riff and the most part of the first half of the song was written and conceived on a family vacation in Florida. The rest was completed on tour with HAMMERFALL, which is a first for me as a song writer; I’ve never written anything at all while on the road before. 

“The massive guitars and the pounding drums gets us started, but it’s really in the verses and choruses where the song really comes into bloom. You will not be able to get the chorus out of your head, and in this case it’s a good thing.”

HAMMERFALL will release Dominion on 16th August 2019 via Napalm Records.

Dominion track listing:

  1. Never Forgive, Never Forget
  2. Dominion
  3. Testify
  4. One Against the World
  5. (We Make) Sweden Rock
  6. Second to One
  7. Scars of a Generation
  8. Dead by Dawn
  9. Battleworn
  10. Bloodline
  11. Chain of Command
  12. And Yet I Smile
Hammerfall Dominion
Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!