HEATHEN Release ‘Empire Of The Blind’ Guitar Book

Heathen Band 2020
Photo credit: Chrissie Dieu

Bay Area thrash legends HEATHEN have announced Empire of the Blind Guitar Book, which will be available October 30.

Reserve your copy now in either the SubLevel Records store or the Heathen store.

The Empire Of The Blind Guitar Book features guitar tab and notation for all 12 songs from the 2020 HEATHEN album release, that will be out October 18 via Nuclear Blast.

All songs were transcribed note for note from the album recordings by HEATHEN guitarist Kragen Lum. Learn how to play the songs exactly as the band plays them with these 100% accurate transcriptions! Presented in 2 guitar format so you can learn to play every riff and solo just as Lee Altus and Kragen Lum played them on the album. 250 pages. Deluxe edition includes Heathen signature guitar pick set, Heathen bookmark and Digital Copy in PDF format.

Heathen Guitar Book

Empire Of the Blind was for the most part engineered, produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher “Zeuss” Harris at Planet Z Studios. Additional details—rhythm guitars, etc.—were put to digital “tape” by Kragen Lum at SubLevel Studio in Little Rock, AR. The album features guest appearances by Gary Holt (EXODUSSLAYER), Rick Hunolt (ex-EXODUS) and Doug Piercy (ex-HEATHEN). The cover art to »Empire Of the Blind« was once again handled by renowned artist Travis Smith (OVERKILLEXHORDER).

Empire Of the Blind track listing:

1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire Of The Blind
4. Dead And Gone
5. Sun In My Hand
6. Blood To Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine Of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument To Ruin

Heathen Empire Of The Blind