Heavy Rock Collaboration STAGMA To Release New Single, ‘Pokerface’, With Official Lyric Video

On 16 October 2017, STAGMA, the heavy rock collaboration formed by composer/guitarist Alexandre Santos, and featuring lead singer Rob Mancini, bassist Joe Petro, lead guitarist Neil Fraser, and drummers Vinny Appice and Patrick Johansson, will release the first single, ‘Pokerface’, from their self-titled debut album. Available from digital stores worldwide, it will be accompanied by a lyric video with artwork by Zacarias D’Araujo. ‘Pokerface’ serves as the first taste of the band’s eagerly-awaited debut album and features Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath/Dio) on drums.

STAGMA was formed in late 2015 when Alex Santos, guitarist, producer and composer with Scar For Life, joined forces with Vinny Appice, Neil Fraser (TEN, Rage of Angels) and Joe Petro (Heaven and Earth) with the intention of forming a new heavy rock supergroup. STAGMA was born out of this collaboration, which has grown with the addition of drummer Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen, W.A.S.P.) and Rob Mancini (Scar For Life, Boneyard Dog) as lyricist/vocalist. The band’s hotly-anticipated debut album will also feature guest drummer Simon Wright (AC/DC, Dio, Queensrÿche) on a specially composed bonus track, and an electronic introduction from gaming legend Jeroen Tel (Maniacs of Noise).

Stagma line up for Pokerface:
ROB MANCINI – vocals
ALEXANDRE SANTOS – rhythm guitars
NEIL FRASER – lead guitars
JOE PETRO – bass