HIEROPHANT Announce New Album And Share Video For ‘Death Siege’

HIEROPHANT are proud to unveil the very first track, taken from the upcoming album “Death Siege“! The new full-length is set for worldwide release on August 26, 2022 via Season of Mist. The title song, which is accompanied by a fierce music video, and you can check it out below.

HIEROPHANT comment on the new track: “With ‘Death Siege‘ we crossed the gateway to the abyss. Nihility will overcome, when the sky will burn in fire. Death, Chaos, Annihilation.

The band’s fourth full-length Death Siege was written during the first months of the pandemic, from March 2020 until May 2021, a dark period described by Lorenzo as a “long f**king long process but it was worth it. Until then, we were maybe missing a bit proper song structures and arrangements. In retrospect, Mass Grave is more grind-ish whereas the new is far more metal and riff-oriented. The songs are longer and have more things happening in them, the album is overall far more ambitious and more, well, musical

Death Siege is full of war metaphors, lyrics about complete annihilation (‘Seeds Of Vengeance’, ‘Devils Incarnate’, Bloodbath Compendium’ etc.) and “fire, hatred and endless void. The sub-title for it could have been ‘impending doom’, it’s like you know something awful it’s going to happen and sweep the plate clean but no matter how hard you try, you won’t be able to stop it. That’s how I want the listeners to feel when they listen to this record.” He pauses before adding with his iron will look, “one could say that the album general state-of-mind is ‘no mercy, kill everybody’. Yep, that sums it up about right.”

Pre-orders are now available from the Season of Mist shop HERE.
The album can be pre-saved on your favorite platform HERE.

Death Siege Track-listing:
1. Mortem Aeternam
2. Seeds of Vengeance
3. Devil Incarnate
4. Bloodbath Compendium
5. Crypt of Existence
6. Interlude
7. In Chaos, In Death
8. Abysmal Annihilation
9. Death Siege
10. Nemesis of Thy Mortals