IMMORTAL GUARDIAN Unleash Video For Title Track Of Concept Album ‘Psychosomatic’

Immortal Guardian

The extreme progressive/power metal group IMMORTAL GUARDIAN has revealed a video for “Psychosomatic”, the title track of their acclaimed new concept album that was inspired by and recorded during the coronavirus pandemic. Make sure to check out the music video below!

“One thing we started noticing early on at the beginning of the pandemic in 2020 was the overwhelming number of friends that were getting sick only to find out they tested negative and never had the virus. Us included! There were so many moments where we were so convinced that we had covid because we felt all the symptoms and totally freaked ourselves out even though we never left our house. Just to take a test and find out we didn’t have it and even feel the symptoms disappear after 24hrs. This was happening to so many people I know and we thought it would be a very interesting topic to write about”, explains Gabriel Guardian. “This is not to take away from the seriousness of the virus and the harm it has actually done to some of our other friends and family. It’s been a very rough year for all of us… But if there was something, we noticed that did affect the majority, it was the big amounts of fear and confusion that literally made us all feel sick just from living through the experience. Our silent pandemic is psychosomatic.”

Psychosomatic” is the latest in a series of creative videos that IMMORTAL GUARDIAN has released in recent weeks. Last month, the group unveiled a clip for “Phobia”, which featured a guest appearance by ANGRA guitarist Marcelo Barbosa. You can give it a listen here.

Psychosomatic is a product of the extraordinary turmoil of 2020 that affected millions of people around the world, as well as the next step in IMMORTAL GUARDIAN’s exhilarating melding of melodic power metal with progressive/shred tendencies.

Psychosomatic Track Listing:
1. Psychosomatic
2. Read Between The Lines
3. Lockdown
4. Phobia
5. Clocks
6. Self-Isolation
7. Goodbye To Farewells
8. Candlelight
9. Find A Reason
10. New Day Rising