IN FLAMES Announce Strictly Limited, Hand Numbered Vinyl Collector’s Box ‘1993 – 2011’


Without a doubt IN FLAMES are one of the most successful and influential Swedish Metal bands. Together with AT THE GATES  and DARK TRANQUILLITY they are one of the forefathers of the “Gothenburg sound” which did not only heavily influence melodic death metal artists such as Insomnium, Soilwork, Wintersun or Eluveitie, but also left an undeniable mark on modern metal which brought us bands like Trivium, Killswitch Engage or Caliban.

Century Media Records is releasing all albums plus the “Black-Ash Inheritance”-EP and legendary “Demo ‘93” in a strictly limited, hand numbered and luxurious vinyl collector’s box that comes with the following 13 discs all of which are 180g vinyl on December 9th, 2016:
1: Lunar Strain
2: Subterranean
3: The Jester Race
4: Black-Ash Inheritance EP; Side B: Etching
5: Whoracle
6: Colony
7: Clayman
8: Reroute To Remain
9: Soundtrack To Your Escape
10: Come Clarity
11: A Sense Of Purpose
12: Sounds Of A Playground Fading
13: Demo ’93; Side B: Etching

All songs are remastered by David Donnelly at DNA Mastering (Aerosmith, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Blink 182, KISS, Miley Cyrus, Mötley Crüe and many more).

The strictly limited, hand numbered, exclusive vinyl collector’s box comes with:

  • all albums/EPs in a 4c sleeve
  • a 36 pages booklet including: all lyrics, credits as well as liner notes by Chris Dick (Decibel)
  • specially remastered for vinyl
  • “Black-Ash Inheritance” and “Demo ‘93” both come with etching on Side B

The box is limited to 2.000 copies worldwide outside of USA, Mexico, Canada and Japan. The following vinyl colours are available and first preorders are already up:
1.400 copies black vinyl,  CM Distro, clear vinyl (limited to 100 copies), please note that the presale will go online shortly, so stay tuned!
Nuclear Blast, black vinyl: link
White vinyl (limited to 100 copies): link
EMP: black vinyl:; silver vinyl (limited to 100 copies):