INSTORM Are ‘Taming The Chaos’

Russian melo-death renaissants INSTORM are proud to announce their second full-length album “Taming the Chaos, out December 7 via Metal Carnival Records.

“Taming the Chaos”  is a spiritual quest of epic proportions. The album’s eleven tracks represent nearly 40-minutes of melodic death, power and neoclassical-inspired aggression. From the operatic vocals of “Day`Night” to the scowling riffs of “Wisdom of Insanity,” the Russian death metallers hold nothing back as they search for self-development, enlightenment and the infinite.

INSTORM were formed in 2011 by two like-minded guitarists, Roman Nemtsev and Marina Nemtseva, as a means to create heavy, powerful, death metal in the vein of  Dark Tranquillity, Arch Enemy and Wintersun. After completing their lineup with the addition of bassist Alexander Petrov and drummer Antvik, the band hit multiple studios to record their debut full-length, “Madness Inside,” which was released in 2013 by Total Metal Records. Instorm soon parted ways with Antvik and signed to Metal Carnival Records. Flash forward to 2019 the band is looking to scorch the Earth with their take on melodic death metal with their sophomore effort “Taming the Chaos.”

Roman Nemtsev – guitars, vocals
Marina Nemtseva – guitars, operatic vocals on “Day`Night”
Alexander Petrov – bass

Read our review here.

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!