INTERLOPER Share Music Video For New Single ‘Idle Years’


Progressive heavy metal act INTERLOPER have returned to present their debut full length album Search Party which is about to be released on June 11th via  Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band releases the music video for the third single, “Idle Years” which was directed by Zack Perez Of Astral Media. Check out the new video below.

Miles Dimitri Baker comments, “I am so stoked to have ‘Idle Years‘ out into the world. This is one of my favorite tracks off the record and I not only love the song musically but lyrically as well. It has a really special meaning to me and I feel it represents a lot of things that I have gone through in my life. I hope the listeners can relate to it the way I do and I hope they enjoy it as much as I do.”

Andrew Virruelta states, “This one gives me a feeling of solitude and nostalgia. I really enjoy this song because of that. Puts me in a specific place in my mind. Hope you love it!”

“To me, ‘Idle Years‘ rounds out our three singles,” comments Aaron Stechauner.“In so many words, ‘Drift’ is our heavy hitter, ‘Search Party’ showcases our melodic nature, and ‘Idle Years’ represents the dreary, driving, and reflective aspect of the album. These songs give our listeners a sense of what to anticipate from the record itself… not without a few left turns of course.”

The deep cohesiveness of INTERLOPER’s writing process for Search Party  allowed for a creative project with no real boundaries or restrictions. The album was produced by the band and Joey Virrueta. Drums were recorded at Big Bad Sound LA by Jack Ruley and Zach Fisher, with the mixing and mastering completed once more by Andrew’s brother Joey Virrueta. The album artwork was created by Caelan Stokkermans.

Search Party Track Listing:

1. Pathkeeper
2. Bound to Fall
3. Moonlight
4. Dreamlands
5. Drift
6. Search Party
7. The Wishing Well
8. Idle Years
9. Thank Cheshire
10. Baring Teeth
11. Rio (Duran Duran Cover)