Iron Savior – Kill or Get Killed

Old dogs do learn new tricks! The veterans of Iron Savior prove it again. In this world of plastic and liquid music, a band full of the old heart and soul makes all difference. Iron Savior do have lots of both. “Kill or Get Killed” is an album with all the famous Teutonic 1980s Metal emotion with catchy and anthemic choruses. Here and there it’s possible to listen to various array of echoes from the good old days. “Kill or Get Killed” is here to honor them with ten tracks that seem to come from there. But who cares? It’s the real deal. True to the bone.

Tracks as “From Dust and Ruble” are here to remind us how great classic Metal can be. Old fashioned? Dinosaurs? Outdated? I really don’t know what those words mean. In fact, to me, they are used for really jealous people who can’t appreciate the good music Metal offers us. So, let them rejoice with their sick – in the bad way – music. Iron Savior did their best to write ten tracks that pleases even the most extreme Metal fan. “Kill or Get Killed” is a parade of great riffing, vocals, and thundering drumming in tracks, for instance, as “Stand Up and Fight” – hum, I’m sure I’ve heard this tittle before. But Iron Savior gave it new colors.

Make no mistake Iron Savior “Kill or Get Killed” is a tribute to what Metal has best. An album to listen and bang your head at large. It sounds a bit more of the same, but again, who cares? It’s full of heart and soul and passion for Metal. Do you need anything else? I don’t. But songs as “Heroes Ascending” are simply delicious with all their flavor.

Iron Savior “Kill or Get Killed” was released on March 08th via AFM Records.

Track Listing:

  1. Kill Or Get Killed
  2. Roaning Thunder
  3. Eternal Quest
  4. From Dust and Ruble
  5. Sinner Or Saint
  6. Stand up and Fight
  7. Heroes Ascending
  8. Never Stop Believing
  9. Until We Meet Again
  10. Legends of Glory

Watch “Kill Or Get Killed” official video here: