JEFF BECK And JOHNNY DEPP Collab Launch Music Video For New Track ‘This Is A Song For Miss Hedy Lamarr’

Johnny Depp Jeff Beck

Legendary rock guitarist JEFF BECK has updated his fans regarding his joint album with actor and musician JOHNNY DEPP, after the duo first collaborated in 2020 in a re-imagined version of JOHN LENNON‘s “Isolation“, as reported by NME. Johnny Depp has recently joined the legendary guitarist during his UK tour, and now, it seems that the collaborative record will see the light of day sometime in July this year.

These amazing artists have shared the first single of the new record, titled “This Is a Song for Miss Hedy Lamarr“, which you can check out below, together with the album tracklisting.

Jeff Beck gave the news onstage to his fans:
I met this guy five years ago and we’ve never stopped laughing since. We actually made an album. I don’t know how it happened. It will be out in July“.

The duo has revealed that the record will be titled 18, and is due for release on July 15. Beck had the following to say about the effort’s title:

When Johnny and I started playing together, it really ignited our youthful spirit and creativity. We would joke about how we felt 18 again so that just became the album title too.

Of BeckDepp states: “It’s an extraordinary honor to play and write music with Jeff, one of the true greats and someone I am now privileged enough to call my brother.”

18 Tracklisting:

  1. Midnight Walker (Davy Spillane cover)
  2. Death And Resurrection Show (Killing Joke cover)
  3. Time (Dennis Wilson cover)
  4. Sad Motherf*ckin’ Parade (Johnny Depp original)
  5. Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder) (Beach Boys cover)
  6. This Is A Song For Miss Hedy Lamarr (Johnny Depp original)
  7. Caroline, No (Beach Boys cover)
  8. Ooo Baby Baby (The Miracles cover)
  9. What’s Going On (Marvin Gaye cover)
  10. Venus In Furs (The Velvet Underground cover)
  11. Let It Be Me (The Everly Brothers cover)
  12. Stars (Janis Ian cover)

Source: Ultimate Guitar