The Dead Daisies 2023

THE DEAD DAISIES, a rock ‘n’ roll collective, has welcomed back John Corabi as their lead singer. John has previously fronted MÖTLEY CRÜE, THE SCREAM and UNION. The band also features founder/guitarist David Lowy, guitarist Doug Aldrich and drummer Brian Tichy, as well as former WHITESNAKE bassist Michael Devin, who is joining THE DEAD DAISIES for the first time.

Ten years ago, THE DEAD DAISIES burst on to the music scene with a mission to gather some of the finest musicians in the world and simply put, play some good old-fashioned, no-bullshit rock and roll. After a decade of recording and touring the planet, there have been some incredible one-offs and special highlights including sharing stages with some of the world’s biggest rock bands.

To mark this milestone, a collection of songs from six of the band’s previous studio albums have been chosen. The upcoming Best Of album release will include some of the collective’s favorite tracks and others that have become a staple part of every DAISIES touring setlist. Two previously unreleased tracks from the last recording session are also included. It will be available on double CD and vinyl on August 18.

THE DEAD DAISIES will mark their 10th anniversary of rock with a tour that starts in late August with some shows in Canada and the USA. They will also rock Japan in late October and then Europe from November to December.

Lowy comments: “It’s been an amazing decade with THE DAISIES! We’ve rocked out with some of the best in the business, toured the globe, released eight albums and are thrilled to be showcasing the body of work from over the last decade with our upcoming Best Of album release and tour. I’m excited to be welcoming John Corabi back to the band. Can’t wait to get back on the road again in 2023 to perform for our fans!”

Best Of track listing:

Disc 1

01. Miles In Front Of Me
02. Lock N’ Load
03. Face I Love
04. Mexico
05. Midnight Moses
06. With You And I
07. Something I Said
08. Fortunate Son
09. Long Way To Go
10. Song And A Prayer

Disc 2

01. Make Some Noise
02. Resurrected
03. Rise Up
04. Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)
05. Unspoken
06. Bustle And Flow
07. Hypnotize Yourself
08. Born To Fly
09. The Healer (previously unreleased track)
10. Let It Set You Free (previously unreleased track)

The Dead Daisies Best Of