K.K. DOWNING’s KK’S PRIEST Performs Live For First Time (Video)

KK's Priest live

KK’s PRIEST, the new band led by former JUDAS PRIEST guitarist K.K. Downing, performed their first live show on July 6 at KK’s Steel Mill in Wolverhampton, UK.

KK’S PRIEST played songs from their 2021 debut album, Sermons Of The Sinner, as well as new songs from their upcoming second album, The Sinner Rides Again, during their performance. They also included some classic songs from JUDAS PRIEST in their setlist.

The setlist for the show was as follows:

01. Hellfire Thunderbolt
02. One More Shot At Glory
03. The Ripper
04. Reap The Whirlwind
05. Night Crawler
06. Sermons Of The Sinner
07. Burn In Hell
08. Beyond The Realms Of Death
09. Hell Patrol
10. Brothers Of The Road
11. Metal Meltdown
12. The Green Manalishi (With The Two Pronged Crown)
13. Breaking The Law
14. Victim Of Changes

On the blazing heels of their highly-lauded 2021 debut album, Sermons Of The Sinner – which debuted within the Top 20 on charts in the United States, the UK, Germany, Sweden, Finland and more – KK’S PRIEST return to sin again with their savage sophomore offering, The Sinner Rides Again, out September 29, 2023 via their new label home, Austrian rock and metal empire Napalm Records.

With The Sinner Rides Again, the powerhouse heavy metal amalgamation of iconic Judas Priest alum and GRAMMY Award winning/nominated musicians K.K. Downing (guitar) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals), along with A.J. Mills (guitar), Tony Newton (bass) and Sean Elg (drums), double down on the ripping melodic force of their debut – which Metal Hammer UK dubbed “hugely enjoyable” and Metal Injection cited as boasting “catchy hooks and plenty of guitar wizardry”The Sinner Rides Again wields nine tracks of pure hellfire, produced and written by Downing and mixed/mastered by Jacob Hansen.