KK’S PRIEST’s Debut Album Postponed To October

KKs Priest band

KK’S PRIEST, the new band featuring former JUDAS PRIEST members K.K. Downing (guitar) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals), along with guitarist A.J. Mills (HOSTILE), bassist Tony Newton (VOODOO SIX) and drummer Sean Elg (DEATHRIDERSCAGE), will now release its debut album, Sermons Of The Sinner, on October 1 (originally intended August 20) via Explorer1 Music Group/EX1 Records.

The band has also announced a limited collector’s piece, a scroll that chronicles the lyrical content of SERMONS OF THE SINNER. The scroll features lyrics of all 10 tracks on the forthcoming album; spanning 14X50”on parchment paper rolled on metal pole ends. Also included is a certificate of authenticity signed by KK Downing. It can be found here.

Fans are able to pre-order the debut album in various configurations including an exclusive limited edition autographed Metal Vinyl (Silver Disc) with bonus CD Album, via the band’s online store here. The album can be pre-saved via all global digital streaming partners as well.

KK’S PRIEST has unleashed an album with a modern sound that hearkens back to what fans have always loved about KK Downing and his music and which still sounds fresh including the high-speed album opener “Hellfire Thunderbolt,” the title track “Sermons of the Sinner,” “Raise Your Fists” and “Wild And Free” which revel in the passion and excess that metal fans embrace. The guitar interplay is intense and inspiring, and the band is firing on all cylinders. Sermons Of The Sinner is a musical statement that K.K. Downing‘s heavy metal ride is far from over after his extended hiatus. “The whole concept is the fact that I continue proudly to be who I am and what I am and do what I do,” declares K.K. “It’s been nearly 10 years. I’m back making music.”

KK’S PRIEST is set to tour worldwide as soon as current restrictions are lifted. Details of touring to be announced.

KKs Priest Sermons Of The Sinner