MARTY FRIEDMAN Releases New Track ‘Whiteworm’

Reputed as the best guitarist that played with MegadethMarty Friedman is to release his new solo album “Wall of Sound” that will be available on August 4th via Prosthetic Records. His new track “Whiteworm” is released and you can hear it below.

Marty Friedman is living in Tokyo, Japan since 2003 and recorded the most well succeeded Megadeth album: “Rust In Peace”.

Friedman last year said about the musical direction of the follow-up to his 2014 album “Inferno“: “This time it’s even more ambitious than that album was, a bit more dense, and, with any luck, more exciting for those of you who will hear it.

He added: “There will be elevent or twelve songs in total. Sometimes a song you really love doesn’t make it to the album because it doesn’t fit nicely in the sequencing. Either way, we’re pushing sixty minutes, so it won’t be a short album.

“Wall of Sound” Track Listing:
1. Self Pollution
2. Sorrow and Madness (featuring Jinxx of Black Veil Brides)
3. Streetlight
4. Whiteworm
5. For a Friend
6. Pussy Ghost (featuring Shiv Mehra of Deafheaven)
7. The Blackest Rose
8. Something To Fight (featuring Jorgen Munkeby of Shining)
9. The Soldier
10. Miracle
11. Last Lament

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!