Master – Vindictive Miscreant

Straight to the point as our focused band; Master are a real example of an exciting band. “Vindictive Miscreant” kicks off with the high-velocity mindblower title track with all the taste of good old Death Metal. Butthole Surfers like vocals which work bets for Master. Insane guitar interventions during all tracks just the way we like them. Pounding skullcrusher drumming to make us remind what blast beats are all about. Let’s not forget sick bass lines that work as the guitar twin. So, I present you, my child of the night old school Death Metal fan, the veterans of Master.

This Master’s “Vindictive Miscreant” is above all things a very exciting effort. The one that makes you headbang all the time with all your powers. I suggest you to start by the beginning, the aforementioned title track and let the play go on with its crunchy riffs and punkish tempo drumming. There’s a lot of crunchy hardcore in this effort. If you stand still listening to “The Book” I guess you have a serious problem. It’s been some time I don’t hear a song that made me headbang so much. I keep wonder how a show of these guys should be. The ones that make you exhausted at the end of it. Bang your heads!

But there is also some room to some cadenced song. Ops! No, there isn’t. Nah, there is. That’s “Engulfed In Paranoia” a song that goes like this with tempo breaks to burst again in high speed grounds. I don’t if paranoia works like this, but this song is really amazing. Great guitar riffs, and energized guitar solos. Certainly, to be fond of “Vindictive Miscreant” is no paranoia at all. A great old school album that deserves a nomination as one of the greatest albums of this year. Praise Master and “Vindictive Miscreant”!

Master “Vindictive Miscreant” will be released on November 28th via Transcending Obscurity Records.

Track Listing:

  1. Vindictive Miscreant
  2. Actions Speak Louder Than Words
  3. Replaced
  4. The Inner Strength of the Demon
  5. The Book
  6. Engulfed in Paranoia
  7. The Impossible of Dreams
  8. Stand up and Be Counted

Watch “Vindictive Miscreant” official video here: