MEGADETH Kicks Off 2022 U.S. Tour As Support Act For FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH (Video)

Megadeth Ridgefield Live

MEGADETH kicked off its summer/fall 2022 U.S. tour as the support act for FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH last night (August 19) at RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater in Ridgefield, Washington.

Fan-filmed video footage of the show can be seen below.

Setlist was as follows:

01. Hangar 18
02. Dread And The Fugitive Mind
03. Sweating Bullets
04. Dystopia
05. Trust
06. Tornado Of Souls
07. Symphony Of Destruction
08. Peace Sells
09. Holy Wars… The Punishment Due

Tickets for rest of the dates are available here.

MEGADETH‘s upcoming studio album, The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!, will be released on September 2 via UMe.

Featuring twelve new tracks, The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead! will be made available on CD, vinyl, and cassette, as well as digitally through all online partners. There will also be a limited deluxe edition 2LP, 12-track album pressed on 180g black vinyl housed in a numbered gatefold jacket with a 12×24 lyrics/credits insert, a lenticular vinyl lithograph and a bonus seven-inch featuring “We’ll Be Back” and the unreleased B-side “The Conjuring (Live).” The limited deluxe edition can only be purchased via MEGADETH‘s official online store, through Sound Of Vinyl and uDiscover.

You can pre-order album here.