MERCYFUL FATE’s ‘Don’t Break the Oath’, ‘Melissa’, ‘Mercyful Fate’ Re-issues Now available Via Metal Blade Records

Mercyful Fate

On June 5th, Mercyful Fate will release CD and LP versions of the classic albums “Don’t Break the Oath,” “Melissa,” and “Mercyful Fate” via Metal Blade Records. The vinyl editions feature spined sleeves with an insert and download card; the CDs contain a mini-LP CD-insert with a small fold-out poster.

King Diamond comments,

“These are not remasters. These are the albums as they were originally done in the old days from the original production masters. They retain all the original dynamics that were captured at the time. It’s very exciting to present these to fans as they were originally released.”

Pre-order your copies now at:

See below for an overview of available formats:

“Don’t Break the Oath” CD and LP versions:
– hardcover digisleeve “mini-LP” CD
– yellow w/ red flares vinyl
– clear w/ orange spots vinyl
– 180g black vinyl
– golden yellow marbled vinyl
– luminous orange marbled vinyl
– clear amber marbled vinyl
– opaque melon marbled vinyl
– flame splatter vinyl
– translucent red vinyl
– orange / red melt vinyl

“Melissa” CD and LP versions:
– hardcover digisleeve “mini-LP” CD
– yellow w/ black streaks vinyl
– highlighter yellow w/ red splatter vinyl
– 180g black vinyl
– opaque cherry red vinyl
– opaque golden yellow marbled vinyl
– dark green marbled vinyl
– olive green marbled vinyl
– green / blue color circle w/ red splatter vinyl
– translucent yellow vinyl
– red / black color circle w/ yellow splatter vinyl

“Mercyful Fate” CD and LP versions:
– hardcover digisleeve “mini-LP” CD
– black / white edge marbled vinyl
– clear w/ black smoke vinyl
– 180g black vinyl
– cool grey marbled vinyl
– clear ghost white vinyl
– white “blackdust” vinyl
– opaque red vinyl

“Don’t Break the Oath” track-listing (CD and LP)
1. A Dangerous Meeting
2. Nightmare
3. Desecration of Souls
4. Night of the Unborn
5. The Oath
6. Gypsy
7. Welcome Princess of Hell
8. To One Far Away
9. Come to the Sabbath

“Melissa” track-listing (CD and LP)
1. Evil
2. Curse of the Pharaohs
3. Into the Coven
4. At the Sound of the Demon Bell
5. Black Funeral
6. Satan’s Fall
7. Melissa

“Mercyful Fate” track-listing (CD and LP)
1. A Corpse Without Soul
2. Nuns Have No Fun
3. Doomed by the Living Dead
4. Devil Eyes