METALLICA Announce ‘Metallica And San Francisco Symphony: S&M2’ Live Album

Metallica S&M2

S&M2, the live concert film from METALLICA & The San Francisco Symphony, is the concert event of the year! S&M2 features 20 songs (over 2.5 hours of music) from the two-night event that opened San Francisco’s new Chase Center, with many METALLICA fan favorites and two unique classical songs chosen by San Francisco Symphony Music Director Michael Tilson ThomasS&M2 is newly re-edited by the band with remixed and remastered audio for a whole new look and sound from the original theatrical run in October 2019.

The sold-out concerts were rapturously received by the 40,000 fans who traveled from nearly 70 countries, as well as the media: Rolling Stone raved “the group proved that anything was possible,” Variety noted an atmosphere “buzzing with excitement,” while the Mercury News witnessed “a concert that fans will be talking about for decades to come,” and Consequence Of Sound hailed “a true celebration of METALLICA and their musical prowess.”

“S&M2” is available for pre-order now, preceded by the “S&M²” versions of “All Within My Hands” and “Nothing Else Matters”, both now available across digital platforms. Pre-orders are available here.

Track listing:

CD 1

01. The Ecstasy of Gold (Live)
02. The Call of Ktulu (Live)
03. For Whom the Bell Tolls (Live)
04. The Day That Never Comes (Live)
05. The Memory Remains (Live)
06. Confusion (Live)
07. Moth Into Flame (Live)
08. The Outlaw Torn (Live)
09. No Leaf Clover (Live)
10. Halo on Fire (Live)

CD 2

01. Intro to Scythian Suite (Live)
02. Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God And The Dance Of The Dark Spirits (Live)
03. Intro to The Iron Foundry (Live)
04. The Iron Foundry, Opus 19 (Live)
05. The Unforgiven III (Live)
06. All Within My Hands (Live)
07. (Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth (Live)
08. Wherever I May Roam (Live)
09. One (Live)
10. Master of Puppets (Live)
11. Nothing Else Matters (Live)
12. Enter Sandman (Live)

DVD / Blu-ray

01. Menu (features “Moth Into Flame”)
02. Intro (features “Wherever I May Roam” and “All Within My Hands”)
03. The Ecstasy of Gold (Live)
04. The Call of Ktulu (Live)
05. For Whom the Bell Tolls (Live)
06. The Day That Never Comes (Live)
07. The Memory Remains (Live)
08. Confusion (Live)
09. Moth Into Flame (Live)
10. The Outlaw Torn (Live)
11. No Leaf Clover (Live)
12. Halo on Fire (Live)
13. Intro to Scythian Suite (Live)
14. Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God And The Dance Of The Dark Spirits (Live)
15. Intro to The Iron Foundry (Live)
16. The Iron Foundry, Opus 19 (Live)
17. The Unforgiven III (Live)
18. All Within My Hands (Live)
19. (Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth (Live)
20. Wherever I May Roam (Live)
21. One (Live)
22. Master of Puppets (Live)
23. Nothing Else Matters (Live)
24. Enter Sandman (Live)
25. Credits
26. Behind the Scenes: Making of the Show
27. All Within My Hands Promo

Metallica S&M2