MIKE PORTNOY Announces Reunion With DREAM THEATER’s JOHN PETRUCCI On Guitarist’s New Solo Album

Mike Portnoy John Petrucci

Mike Portnoy will be performing the drum parts on the new solo album by his former DREAM THEATER bandmate, guitarist John Petrucci.

The album is due this fall under the title of Terminal Velocity. It marks Petrucci‘s second solo record and the follow-up to 2005’s Suspended Animation.

Portnoy took to social media to shared a teaser and the full track listing for Terminal Velocity. He also confirmed Dave LaRue — who performed on Suspended Animation will play bass on the album.

Terminal Velocity track listing:

01. Terminal Velocity
02. The Oddfather
03. Happy Song
04. Gemini
05. Out Of The Blue
06. Glassy-Eyed Zombies
07. The Way Things Fall
08. Snake In My Boot
09. Temple Of Circadia

Mike Portnoy left DREAM THEATER in 2010 and has since been replaced with Mike Mangini.