MILLSTONE Launch Guitar Play-Through Video For Track ‘Everything Is As It Should Be’


Siberian metal collective MILLSTONE have released a guitar playthrough video for “Everything Is As It Should Be,” a track from new album Isle. Make sure to check out the new guitar video below.

Isle was self-released on May 15The album is streaming in its entirety on Bandcamp.

The new album falls under the groove\death-metal umbrella, with melodic solos, varied rhythms and a “wall-of-sound” density. Each of the 9 tracks carries its own unique mood; from acoustic sketches to bottom-heavy MESHUGGAH-esque passages, along with a lethal dose of straightforward classic thrash.

Isle was written by MILLSTONE mastermind Ivan Scherbakov and produced by Vladimir Lehtinen (Second To Sun, Ultar, Grima, etc.), Isle is a concept album based on sci-fi novel “The Inhabited Island” (Arkady and Boris Strugatsky).

Isle Track Listing:

1. Patres Ignotum
2. Promised Land
3. Turned Inside Out
4. Everything is as it should be
5. The Dark Tower
6. Zombieland
7. One-Way Ticket
8. The War of Fools
9. Progressor