Minsk – The Crash and the Draw

PromoImage (33)  When Slipknot came back from hiatus, they’re album was great. When Carcass came back from hiatus, their album was very well received. And now, Minsk have created their return album from a 6-year hiatus, and this album is truly a masterpiece in every sense of the word.

“The Crash and the Draw” is an amazing display of the true creativity and progressive thinking with how unique this entire album’s execution is flawless to say in the least with its heaviness and hypnotic sound that persists the whole length of the album.

Minsk have truly outdone themselves to the point where I can personally say that “The Crash and the Draw” is one of the best album of 2015 and is sure to be a model for great progressive metal bands everywhere when the album comes out April 7th.

“The Crash and the Draw” is available for purchase via iTunes here and you can stream the track off the album, “To The Garish Remembrance of Failure”, via Bandcamp here. You can view a trailer for the album via YouTube right below.

Track Listing:

  1. To The Initiate
  2. Within and Without
  3. Onward Procession I. These Longest of Days
  4. Onward Procession II. The Soil Calls
  5. Onward Procession III. The Blue Hour
  6. Onward Procession IV. Return, The Heir
  7. Conjunction
  8. The Way Is Through
  9. To You There Is No End
  10. To The Garish Remembrance Of Failure
  11. When The Walls Fell