MOONSHADE Launch Play-Through Video For New Single ‘Everlasting Horizons’

Moonshade 2022

After releasing the singles “Epitaph” and “Blood Of The Titans“, “Everlasting Horizons” is the third single from MOONSHADE‘s sophomore album. The song is now available on all major streaming platforms.

This song was taken from MOONSHADE’s upcoming album As We Set the Skies Ablaze, out July 22nd. Album pre-orders are available via the band’s official store or Bandcamp page

This album was produced, mixed and mastered by Afonso Aguiar (Titanforged Productions). Single and album artwork by Credo Quia Absurdum.

A guitar and bass playthrough for the song has also been released. The video was recorded and edited by Joël Martins (Aephanemer, Analepsy, Omega Infinity). You can check it out below!


Let us tell you a brief history of Tomorrow. 

Deeply inspired by Yuval Noah Harari’s ‘Homo Deus’, our new single speaks about Mankind’s possibly infinite possibilities for cultural, scientific and technological evolution, if we only manage to not find ourselves extinct in the process. 

May we set the skies ablaze, and as the flames subside, gaze in awe at the vastness of the Universe’s Everlasting Horizons- with all its wonders and horrors.

The band states about upcoming album:

“We are the sons of he who brought us the light of fire – heirs of the great titan aspiring to godhood. To be human is to know, to love, to hate, to grow, to create, and to destroy.

As a species, we began by worshipping Nature, in order to ravage it in the next breath, endangering the delicate balance of this beautiful Earth, as well as our existence on it. We then imagined new gods and have slowly started to deny them, as omnipotence, omnipresence and omniscience become closer to our collective grasp. On the way, we created autocrats to overthrow them, and increased the odds of world peace via the looming threat of nuclear winter.

Thus, this great turmoil of the technological and cultural evolution of civilizations created the greatest story ever told – the story of Man.  

As We Set The Skies Ablaze is a phylosophical analysis concerning this great adventure of being human, poetically approaching all its wonders, horrors, and the greatest challenges we must face in order to become the only Gods that ever really existed.   
Join us.  
You are expected.”

Album Tracklisting:

1. Epitaph 
2. Valley Of Dying Stars 
3. Blood Of The Titans 
4. The Shadows Of My Dissent 
5. Artemis 
6. The Antagonist 
7. As We Set The Skies Ablaze 
8. Everlasting Horizons 
9. A Treatise Of Human Nature 

Moonshade As We Set The Skies Ablaze