MYLES KENNEDY Launch New Track ‘Love Rain Down’ From Upcoming Solo Album ‘The Ides Of March’

Myles Kennedy
Photo Credit: Chuck Brueckmann

With the release of his sophomore solo album a week away, MYLES KENNEDY is unveiling another track from his upcoming The Ides Of March, Love Rain Down. After the video for album opener Get Along” is released, an animated short film based on an idea created by Kennedy and brought to life by director/animator Ollie Jones, as Kennedy sings the poignant lyrics, “Why can’t we all just get along?”, check out the new track “Love Rain Down” below.

The Ides Of March ­is scheduled for release on May 14th. While Year Of The Tiger was more of an acoustic exploration through Myles’ mind, The Ides Of March finds him strapping on his electric guitar and pushing himself as a guitarist/songwriter. Tracks like A Thousand Words”, Wake Me When It’s Over and Moonshot” showcase the diverse musical arrangements that have garnered Myles fans globally across all of his projects.

The Ides Of March Track Listing:

1. Get Along                           
2. A Thousand Words
3. In Stride
4. The Ides of March
5. Wake Me When It’s Over
6. Love Rain Down
7. Tell It Like It Is
8. Moonshot
9. Wanderlust Begins
10. Sifting Through The Fire
11. Worried Mind

Myles Kennedy The Ides Of March