MYLES KENNEDY Reveal Animated Video For Track ‘Get Along’ From Upcoming Solo Album ‘The Ides Of March’

Myles Kennedy
Photo Credit: Chuck Brueckmann

With the release of his sophomore solo album a few weeks away, MYLES KENNEDY is unveiling another official music video from his upcoming The Ides Of March. The new video for album opener Get Along” is an animated short film based on an idea created by Kennedy and brought to life by director/animator Ollie Jones. Animators Jake Lava and Sam Clark worked with Jones to tell the story of how society is affecting the animal kingdom, depicting a group of animals that live in a forest banding together to fight an increase in pollution in their homes as well as corporate expansion through deforestation as Kennedy sings the poignant lyrics, “Why can’t we all just get along?”

A bear, beavers, deer and even a ninja turtle among others band together with the help of a wise owl to protect their land to relay a message that everyone needs to work together for the benefit of a better world. Make sure to check out the new animated video:

Get Along is the third track released from the upcoming Napalm Records album The Ides Of March ­– scheduled for release on May 14. While Year Of The Tiger was more of an acoustic exploration through Myles’ mind, The Ides Of March finds him strapping on his electric guitar and pushing himself as a guitarist/songwriter. Tracks like A Thousand Words”, Wake Me When It’s Over and Moonshot” showcase the diverse musical arrangements that have garnered Myles fans globally across all of his projects.

Get Along comes as debut single In Stride is moving up the radio airplay charts worldwide, which led to a #4 placement in German rock and a Top 30 placement in US Active Rock charts, beyond others. Myles also released the album’s title track, The Ides Of March, last month to fan and critical acclaim alike. The Ides Of March” is the longest song on the album, clocking in at 7:39, and showcases the musicianship of Kennedy and cohorts  longtime friend and drummer Zia Uddin and bassist/manager Tim TournierThe Ides Of March was produced by longtime collaborator Michael Elvis Baskette.

The Ides Of March Track Listing:

1. Get Along                           
2. A Thousand Words
3. In Stride
4. The Ides of March
5. Wake Me When It’s Over
6. Love Rain Down
7. Tell It Like It Is
8. Moonshot
9. Wanderlust Begins
10. Sifting Through The Fire
11. Worried Mind

Myles Kennedy The Ides Of March