NAERAMARTH’S First Full-Length Is Available

Hailing from Utah’s Wasatch Front, Naeramarth, a new one-man progressive force ascends.
Self-produced by Naeramarth’s architect Gage Love and mastered by David Castillo at
Ghost Ward (Katatonia, Dark Tranquillity, Leprous), Naeramarth’s debut full-length, “The
Innumerable Stars” releases on 20 October 2017 in digital format via Bandcamp and
streaming via Spotify.
The album’s lead single, “Luminous Beings,” features Norwegian Blackjazz virtuoso Jørgen
Munkeby (Shining (NOR), Ihsahn) and transports the listener through cold, synthesized noir
landscapes (Katatonia, Krister Linder, Ulver) to soaring progressive heights (Leprous, Devin
Townsend) featuring Utah opera singer Lennika Wright.
“The Innumerable Stars” takes the listener on a progressive voyage of discovery. Rooted in
the sonic soil of Mellotron-drenched progressive rock and metal acts like Leprous, Opeth,
and Katatonia, Naeramarth explores a variety of progressive spheres. From the frigid and
earthy lands of progressive black metal (Ihsahn, Enslaved), to the forlorn melancholy
of melodic death and doom metal (Dark Tranquillity, Daylight Dies), with the cinematic
bombast and theatrical spirit of Devin Townsend, Symphony X, and Wintersun. “The

Innumerable Stars” also features the harsh vocals of Paul Black and culminates in the over-
16 minute long epic, “Through the Cosmos II: The Arrival.”

“The Innumerable Stars” is an emotional, cerebral journey, sure to pierce the depths of both
the heart and the mind.


1. Through the Cosmos I: Event Horizon (3:15)
2. Asterisms (8:50)
3. Condescension (6:44)
4. Cabed Naeramarth (3:14)
5. Luminous Beings (7:03)
6. Subterranean (6:37)
7. Lunar Sea (5:01)
8. Through the Cosmos II: The Arrival (16:34)
i. Mother Nebula
ii. Expanding Dust
iii. Voyager / Ascension
iv. Formless Depths
v. Path / Return
vi. Beyond the Stars

Read our review here.