NAPALM DEATH Launches New Single And Video ‘Amoral’

Napalm Death 2020
Photo credit: Gobinder Jhitta

U.K. Grindcore pioneers NAPALM DEATH will be releasing their new studio album Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism on September 18th, 2020 via Century Media Records.

In advance of the album’s release, a new single is being launched today. Check out the song “Amoral” in a video clip created by Michael Panduro below.

NAPALM DEATH’s vocalist Mark ‘Barney’ Greenway checked in with the following comment about the song and its video: “A good shout to work once again with Michael Panduro, as he really adapts his style video to video rather than just using a singular approach. We delight in a generous helping of the absurd, so for one thing, the footage of children seemingly at play but displaying signs of systemic obedience really propels Shane’s lyrical thrust of our default powerlessness within the pecking order. As sonics go, I think it’s post-punk as f*ck and grooves massively and accordingly.”

From the pinnacle of confrontational instrumental extremity and steadfast lyrical humanity, NAPALM DEATH’s new album warps musical landscapes all over again. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism includes 12 songs seething with caustic evolution and unrelenting scope. Here is the track-listing for the standard edition of the album:

Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism track listing:

  1.  F*ck the Factoid
  2. Backlash Just Because
  3. That Curse of Being in Thrall
  4. Contagion
  5. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre
  6. Invigorating Clutch
  7. Zero Gravitas Chamber
  8. Fluxing of the Muscle
  9. Amoral
  10. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism
  11. Acting in Gouged Faith
  12. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen
Napalm Death Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism