NECROFIER Announces New Album, ‘Burning Shadows In The Southern Night’

Necrofier band
Photo credit: Violeta Alvarez

Texan black metal outlaws NECROFIER will be releasing their second full-length Burning Shadows in the Southern Night on June 2, 2023 via Season of Mist Underground Activists! The album artwork, track-list and further details can be found below.

In celebration, the band is now sharing the vicious new single “Burnt by the Sacred Flame” along with a music video:

The album was recorded at legendary Studio G in Brooklyn, NY by  6xGrammy nominated and 1xLatin Grammy nominated engineer, producer and musician Joel Hamilton (UNSANE, IGGY POP, TOM WAITS). The album will follow up the band’s debut record Prophecies of Eternal Darkness which was released in October of 2021.

NECROFIER comments: “For where I am, for where I am not
For where I go, and where I have been, I burned my soul into this record”

 Burning Shadows in the Southern Night track listing:

1. The Fall from Heaven
2. Total Southern Darkness
3. To the Wolves
4. Forbidden Light of the Black Moon
5. Destroying Angels
6. Whispers That Burn in the Dark
7. The All Seeing shadows
8. On Wings of Death We Burn the Sky
9. Call to the Beyond
10. Burnt by the Sacred Flame

Necrofier Burning Shadows in the Southern Night