NECROPHOBIC Release New Single And Video ‘Devil’s Spawn Attack’ Feat. DESTRUCTION’s SCHMIER


The release of “Devil’s Spawn Attack” marks the third and last single release before Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC drop their already critically acclaimed new album Dawn of the Damned, on October 9th, 2020 via Century Media Records worldwide.

“Devil’s Spawn Attack” comes together with an official music directed by Henrik Hedbergand NECROPHOBIC, which shows the band and their special guest vocalist — DESTRUCTION frontman Schmier — performing in the recording studio/s.

NECROPHOBIC comment: “On our upcoming album Dawn of the Damned we have got a very special guest appearance by Schmier of DESTRUCTION. Earlier this year when we were working on the album, we felt that one of the songs would fit this legend just about perfectly and we are grateful he accepted our invitation! He made a fantastic contribution on our song ‘Devil’s Spawn Attack’ and here you can see and hear the result in form of a video of our collaboration.”

Schmier (DESTRUCTION) has the following to add: “What a killer tune this is! I heard the song for the first time when the band asked me to check out the track, I was caught right away by the old school approach and the in your face songwriting! Killer stuff and great fun in the studio, I hope the fans will dig it as much as I did when we recorded my part in Switzerland with my buddy V.O. Pulver!“

Dawn of the Damned, which was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (UNLEASHEDFIRESPAWN, etc.) and which once again comes with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, will be available as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album.

Dawn of the Damned track listing:

  1. Aphelion
  2. Darkness Be My Guide
  3. Mirror Black
  4. Tartarian Winds
  5. The Infernal Depths of Eternity
  6. Dawn of the Damned
  7. The Shadows
  8. As the Fire Burns
  9. The Return of a Long Lost Soul
  10. Devil’s Spawn Attack
Necrophobic Dawn of the Damned
Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!