NECROPHOBIC Release New Single And Video ‘The Infernal Depths Of Eternity’


Today Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC release the second single, “The Infernal Depths of Eternity,” of their undoubtedly most diverse and elaborated album to date which is entitled Dawn of the Damned and will be released on October 9th, 2020 via Century Media Records worldwide.

The stunning video for “The Infernal Depths of Eternity” was created by Costin Chioreanu. Watch it below.

NECROPHOBIC comments: “NECROPHOBIC and Costin Chioreanu have worked together to bring out the very essence of the new album Dawn of the Damned. We wanted to visualise the phases of the opening of the third eye. The serpent’s awakening and the traveller’s shift from flesh to soul.

“The song ‘The Infernal Depths of Eternity‘ is the continuation of ‘Mirror Black‘. Where the album‘s first video is about the gateway to the other side, this second video is about when we make contact with the spirit realm through the devil’s crown.

“We could not be happier with the result. Costin‘s video art matches the vision we had when writing the songs just perfectly!”

Necrophobic The Infernal Depths of Eternity

Dawn of the Damned, which was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (UNLEASHEDFIRESPAWN, etc.) and which once again comes with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, will be available as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album and is ready for pre-order here.

Dawn of the Damned track listing:

  1. Aphelion
  2. Darkness Be My Guide
  3. Mirror Black
  4. Tartarian Winds
  5. The Infernal Depths of Eternity
  6. Dawn of the Damned
  7. The Shadows
  8. As the Fire Burns
  9. The Return of a Long Lost Soul
  10. Devil’s Spawn Attack
Necrophobic Dawn of the Damned