NEMECIC Releases New Single ‘Ouroboros’; Debut Album ‘The Deathcantation’ Out September 1st

The second single off the debut album of Jyväskylä, Finland -based metal group NEMECIC is out. ”Ouroboros” is the second taste from the album ”The Deathcantation”, which will be released August 18th (Finland) and September 1st (internationally) through Inverse Records.

Founded in Heinola in 2005, NEMECIC combines elements of different metal genres in their music. Comparisons have been made to such groups as Lamb of God, Fear Factory and even Alice in Chains. Having entered a hiatus in 2012 and after going through a couple of changes in the lineup, the band finally entered Juho Räihä’s SoundSpiral Audio studio in Kouvola in January 2017.

”The Deathcantation” Track list:
01. Locomotive Tomb
02. Smoke Electric
03. Mercury Vortex Ritual
04. Fields Of Glass
05. Void
06. The Automaton
07. Apotheosis
08. The Great Dissonance
09. Ouroboros
10. Clockwork