New AC/DC Album Will Reportedly Feature MALCOLM YOUNG’s Guitar Tracks On All Songs And CLIFF WILLIAMS On Bass


Jam Magazine reports that a “reliable source” has revealed that AC/DC‘s upcoming studio album – which is apparently cooking up in the studio right now with Brian Johnson on vocals and Phil Rudd on drums – will feature rhythm guitar tracks from late Malcolm Young.

The report made another interesting claim, saying that the band’s retired bassist Cliff Williams will also be performing on the album. The post reads:

“We are hearing from a reliable source inside the AC/DC camp that Angus Young is working on a new AC/DC album that will be dedicated to his brother, the late Malcolm Young.

“Here’s the exciting part… the new recordings will include Malcolm Young playing rhythm guitar on all tracks!

“Turns out, five years prior to the ‘Black Ice’ LP, AC/DC’s 15th studio release, Angus and Malcolm Young lived to together where they literally wrote hundreds of songs, many were recorded and have been stashed away until now.

“Angus has decided to select the best tracks from those recordings that Malcolm played on and is now back in the studio recording and mixing them with fellow bandmates Phil Rudd, Cliff Williams and yes, Brian Johnson on vocals.

“Not sure when the release date will be announced but this should give all the hardcore AC/DC fans a hard-on!”