New Supergroup URSINNE With Dave Ingram And Jonny Pettersson Release New Song ‘Talons’

This could be the biggest release for Transcending Obscurity Records this year. Dave Ingram, who proved to be in TOP form on the recent ECHELON release joins forces with Jonny Pettersson who shocked all with his 2017 HENRY KANE debut. Both have a long and impressive list of bands they’re involved in. Together they churn out the heaviest kind of death metal that is rife with classic appeal and flavour.

New album “Swim With The Leviathan” is a lesson in death metal glory that encapsulates everything that makes the genre timeless. They released the first song on bandcamp “Talons“. Check it out here or below.

Swim With The Leviathan” will be released on August 20th, 2017 via Transcending Obscurity Records. Guest vocals on Monsters In The Parasol by Kam Lee (MASSACRE). 
Sonia Nusselder was recently added to the URSINNE lineup for bass duties.

URSINNE have also tossed in not one or two but FOUR covers of influential songs from the ’80s. Watch them give the classic songs a death metal twist, where even the legend Kam Lee of MASSACRE joins them for one of them.

Track List:
1. Talons
2. Hollow Hearse
3. Devil May Care
4. The Chimes of Midnight
5. Underworld
6. Serpentine
7. Bullet Bitten
8. Something Wicked This Way Comes
9. Crazy Horses (Bonus Track – THE OSMONDS Cover)
10. Turning Japanese (Bonus Track – THE VAPORS Cover)
11. Monsters in the Parasol (Bonus Track ft. Kam Lee – QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE Cover)
12. Spellbound (Bonus Track – SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES Cover)

[bandcamp width=450 height=570 album=1711715209 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false]