The NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA (Feat. Soilwork and Arch Enemy Members) Release ‘Amber Galactic’ Album, New Video Streaming

The Night Flight Orchestra have finally released their anticipated album “Amber Galactic” today (May 19) via Nuclear Blast.

“Amber Galactic” is now available as digipak CD, 2LP vinyl and in digital format. Guitarist David Andersson said of it:

“Almost everyone, no matter who they are, has experienced one, or perhaps even a few, epic nights in their lives. That night when you met the love of your life, and you couldn’t go to sleep because your heart was beating too fast out of pure excitement and joy. That night when you lost the love of your life. The night when you thought that no matter what happens next, I’ll remember this night for the rest of my life. ‘Something Mysterious’ is a song about standing at that crossroads, gathering the courage to take that plunge into the unknown, knowing your life will never be the same again.”

Just a warning to fans of Soilwork and Arch Enemy!

The Night Flight Orchestra is very different from their original efforts. It sounds more like bands from the beginning of the 1980s as Survivor and others.

You can watch the video for “Something Mysterious” here:

Track Listing:

  1. Midnight Flyer
  2. Star Of Rio
  3. Gemini
  4. Sad State Of Affairs
  5. Jennie
  6. Domino
  7. Josephine
  8. Space Whisperer
  9. Something Mysterious
  10. Saturn In Velvet
  11. Just Another Night (bonus track, limited-edition digipak, vinyl)
  12. Fly Tonight (Never Rewind) (bonus track, Japan only)

(via Blabbermouth)