NIGHTWISH Premieres Music Video For New Single ‘Perfume Of The Timeless’

Nightwish Perfume Of The Timeless

NIGHTWISH is premiering music video for their new single, “Perfume Of The Timeless,” which can be seen below.

“Perfume Of The Timeless” serves as the first single from band’s upcoming album, Yesterwynde. The symphonic metal legend’s new album will be released on September 20, 2024. It marks the band’s tenth studio album, following the release of Human. :II:Nature. from 2020.

Tuomas Holopainen commented on the new album: “Yesterwynde is a fantastic journey through time, memory and the better angels of human nature. Three years in the making, we are beyond thrilled to soon be sharing our tenth album with the world!”

Yesterwynde track listing:

1. Yesterwynde
2. An Ocean of Strange Islands
3. The Antikythera Mechanism
4. The Day of…
5. Perfume Of The Timeless
6. Wings
7. The Children of ‘Ata
8. Something Whispered, Follow Me
9 . Spider silk
10. Hiraeth
11. The web
12. Lantern light

Working with NUCLEAR BLAST since the release of their highly acclaimed 2004 album Once , NIGHTWISH has achieved international fame and success, selling more than ten million records and receiving more than 60 gold and platinum awards, as well as six No. 1s albums and thirteen No. 1 singles released. In October 2018, NIGHTWISH was inducted into the Tähtikatu – Walk of Fame Finland, becoming the gallery’s eleventh honorary member. The band’s last studio album, Human. :II:Nature., was released in 2020, which capped the band’s discography with another No. 1 success in Finland and Germany, as well as several other impressive chart placements worldwide.

Nightwish Yesterwynde