Nite Stinger – S/T Review

Here I am again bouncing between the two sides of Metal. Yesterday from the darker side, today from the lighter side. After all, not all days are dark and somber and a good light is needed. Hard Rock or Hard’n’Heavy provides all this. What do I like most about it? I guess it would be the plain and straight and precise guitar riffs. I do like to understand and feel all notes that are played and Hard Rock allows this. I guess sometimes some songs are heavier than faster. O know some bands that are real heavy, but not fast. There is a big difference. Some Extreme Metal bands are only fast however not heavy. I guess my fan knows what I mean. Also I like very much a good singer. Yeah, yeah, I used the word singer instead of vocalist. Hard Rock have singers. More importantly, some of them have a very personal voice which gives lots of color to the music. That’s the case here. Nite Stinger have all this and much more.

As many other bands, Nite Stinger decided to name their debut album as an eponymous. That’s really a funny tradition. Didi you notice that Black Sabbath’s debut album is named Black Sabbath and there is a track Black Sabbath; Iron Maiden’s debut album is named Iron Maiden and there is a track called Iron Maiden. I could go on and on but I guess my point is clear. But, wait a minute, Nite Stinger’s “Night Stinger” doesn’t have a track called Night Stinger… Shame on me…

Well, now really about Nite Stinger’s “Night Stinger.” This album is for the ones who appreciate 1980s Hard Rock legends as Mötley Crue, Ratt, and mostly Kiss. Malice is really in the air. It’s possible to feel the lust and desire in each track. That’s a thing that really attracts me to this kind of music. Desire here is a constant. I know that for the party the band is throwing I would never be invited but it’s great to know that somebody is still partying. Each note make the sound of love making if you get me right and I have no problem with that. Humankind needs some loving. Besides all that “Night Stinger” is a lot of fun. That’s the most important thing.

By the way, great to have Dr. Sin’s Ivan Busic hitting hard the drums again.

Night Stinger S/T was released on October 15th via SteelHeart Records.

Track Listing:

  1. Gimme Some Good Lovin’
  2. You Want It, You Got It
  3. Hell Is Getting Higher
  4. By Your Side
  5. Let Me In
  6. Heading Out
  7. That Feeling
  8. Hot But Trouble
  9. Saturday Night
  10. Crank It Up
  11. Beat It (EU/JPN bonus track)

Watch “Gimme Some Good Lovin’” official video here: