NOCTAMBULIST Reveal New Single ‘Depletion’ From Upcoming ‘The Barren Form’ Album

Blackened Death Metal quartet NOCTAMBULIST have signed to Willowtip Records and will release sophomore album The Barren Form on July 2nd 2021 on CD, vinyl, cassette, and digital formats. In anticipation of their upcoming album, they released their first single “Depletion“. Give it a listen below!

NOCTAMBULIST issued the statement below regarding The Barren Form:
The Barren Form is a relentless and unforgiving exhibition of misery and despair. The technicality and weight of the prior album, Atmospheres of Desolation, remain persistent on this subsequent release. But, through an elevated form of songwriting and introspective lyrical content, The Barren Form creates a more suffocating and bleak aura. Each track embodies a manifestation of depression, grief, anxiety, and fear – a fitting theme for present day. The intent of the album is to unsettle and consume the listener. “

The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Juggernaut Audio in Denver, Colorado.

The Barren Form Track Listing:
1. Exordium
2. Depletion
3. Infinitesimal
4. Engulfed
5. Contrivance
6. Dissolution