Norwegian Metal Extremists SARKE To Release ‘Allsighr’ In November

Sarke Band

Pioneering extreme Norwegian metal act SARKE have announced their long awaited 7th full-length album, Allsighr. The album will be released November 5 on CD, digital, and gatefold vinyl formats via Soulseller Records.

The forthcoming album’s first single, “Bleak Reflections,” can be heard below. Recorded during the cold Norwegian winter of 2020-2021, “Bleak Reflections” perfectly resembles its title. The progressive riffing and use of keyboards combined with the raw and mighty vocals of DARKTHRONE‘s Nocturno Culto make this album-opening track a varied first single that stands as a rock!

On Allsighr, SARKE continue to exploit their unusual mix of 70`s rock, 80`s speed metal and 90`s black metal, resulting in an album full of heavy-rocking and groovy metal while not forgetting the unique psychedelic, doomy and dwelling passages. A monster of an album by a beast of a line-up!

Allsighr was recorded by Børge Finstad and Kevin Kleiven at Top Room Studios, mixed by Lars Erik Westby at H-10 productions and mastered by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering. The artwork was created by Kjell Åge Meland.

Allsighr track listing:

  1. Bleak Reflections
  2. Grim Awakening
  3. Funeral Fire
  4. Allsighr
  5. Beheading Of The Circus Director
  6. Through The Thorns
  7. Glacial Casket
  8. Sleep In Fear
  9. The Reverberation of The Lost
  10. Imprisoned
Sarke Allsighr