OCEANHOARSE Release Video For New Single ‘Reaching Skywards’

Helsinki-based Heavy Metal group OCEANHOARSE have released their new single “Reaching Skywards“. With its in-your-face metal riffing, 90’s style psychedelia and astral beauty of the chorus, this is quite possibly the most versatile  OCEANHOARSE song to date. Check out the lyrics video for new single “Reaching Skywards” below.

“‘Reaching Skywards‘ is my favorite track from our upcoming album”, drummer Oskari Niemi comments. “It kicks off with some eardrum-slapping metal before the verse brings a dose of funk to your afternoon, and finally the chorus lifts you up into the skies. This has to be the most twisted combination of grooves so far in our catalog! I rarely get emotional, but Joonas’ (Kosonen, vocals) screams in the second half of the song always give me chills“.

Guitarist Ben Varon continues: “It’s a never-ending source of amazement to me how some people have no issues exploiting others and watch the world burn around them while they keep getting wealthier and more powerful. There’s nothing scarier than inhumanity and lack of compassion. I find myself leaning towards these topics time and again when writing lyrics”.

Dead Reckoning, the group’s first studio album (Oceanhoarse released a live album “The Damage is Done – LIVE!” last year, recorded on their first European tour) will be released on August 20th through Noble Demon and is now available for pre-save and pre-order HERE

Dead Reckoning Tracklisting:
1. Headfirst
2. Locks
3. Betrayed by Light
4. One With The Gun
5. Reaching Skywards
6. Fields of Severed Dreams
7. Submersed
8. The Intruder
9. Fight For Tomorrow
10. From Hell to Oblivion
11. REW
12. Dead Reckoning
13. The Damage
14. Fading Neons