OCEANS OF SLUMBER Release New Single And Video ‘To The Sea (A Tolling Of The Bells)’

Oceans Of Slumber
Photo credit: Brittany Miles

Shortly before U.S. prog metal outfit OCEANS OF SLUMBER are going to release their self-titled new opus on September 4th, 2020, they share another glimpse of their new masterpiece with the release of “To The Sea (A Tolling of the Bells).” 

You can watch the video below.

The band comments: “This is a song about love and catastrophic loss. And living with that loss. Continuing on because of community. Because of purpose. A purpose to fulfill that loss which you suffered in other people. To enrich your surroundings. 

“Losing someone so close that it shakes the very foundation of your existence. Loving someone despite that consequence.”

Oceans Of Slumber track listing:

  1. Soundtrack To My Last Day
  2. Pray For Fire
  3. A Return To The Earth Below
  4. Imperfect Divinity
  5. The Adorned Fathomless Creation
  6. To The Sea
  7. The Colors of Grace
  8. I Mourn These Yellow Leaves
  9. September (Those Who Come Before)
  10. Total Failure Apparatus
  11. The Red Flower
  12. Wolf Moon
Oceans Of Slumber Oceans Of Slumber