OLD FOREST Announce New Album ‘Mournfall’

OLD FOREST return in 2021 with their 6th full-length album Mournfall – the follow-up to 2019‘s well-received Black Forests of Eternal Doom album’ (aside from the debut album reproduction and various vinyl releases). The album will be released on digital & CD format on April 23rd via Death To Music productions, and is currently streaming in full on Youtube. You can listen to it below.

Mournfall continues the path forged on their last opus by further developing their own individual mix of early 90s style Black Metal with epic Doom riffs.  Owing as much to the early works of PARADISE LOST or CANDLEMASS as to that of EMPEROR or DARKTHRONE, the resulting epicly mournful and ambient take on Black Metal is perhaps not unsurprising.  Accompanied by melancholic lyrics weaving tales of misery and woe, it is perhaps not to be understated how dark the 8 songs can get over the 41 minutes *

OLD FOREST shares 2 members with Norwegian innovators In The Woods…, and can be seen as the depressive Black Metal counterpoint to that band’s recent material.

OLD FOREST Mournfall Tracklisting:

01 – Tyrant Spell
02 – The Anvils
03 – Dispair is my Name
04 – Red Sky in Mourning
05 – My Haunting Vision
06 – Solitude Apocalypse
07 – Shadows Immemorial
08 – A Bitter End

Bonus CD material SUSSEX HELL HOUND 2001 DEMO ;

09 – The Raven Looks On
10 – Black Alchemist
11 – Sussex Hell Hound
12 – Serpent & Saint