ON THORNS I LAY Announce New Album And Release First Single

On Thorns I Lay

Atmospheric death doom metal band ON THORNS I LAY are announcing the first details of their new album On Thorns I Lay.

The album will be released on October 13, 2023 via Season of Mist and a first track “Newborn Skies” is now available in the form of a lyric video below.

ON THORNS I LAY comment on the new track: “‘Newborn Skies’ is talking about this critical moment in life when you need to reconsider, reanimate and restart in order to keep going and follow your dreams . No matter how dark the ride has been, no matter how difficult and obscure, you have to take the final decision you still have your fate in your hands.”

On Thorns I Lay track listing:

1. Fallen From Grace (8:07)
2. Newborn Skies (4:44)
3. Crestfallen (8:08)
4. Among The Wolves (7:38)
5. Raise Empires (7:18)
6. Thorns Of Fire (7:23)

On Thorns I Lay debut album cover