POISON HEADACHE Streams Self-Titled Debut Album Via Loudwire


San Diego metallic-hardcore trio POISON HEADACHE has released their new self-titled debut today via Metal Blade Records. To purchase POISON HEADACHE, please visit Metal Blade, where the record is available in various formats. To hear the album in its entirety, head over to Loudwire.com for the exclusive stream – plus an interview with the band’s own Phil Sgrosso (vocals/guitar/bass), who also produced “POISON HEADACHE“: loudwire.com

Read on for some reviews of POISON HEADACHE‘s acclaimed debut:

…the San Diego trio’s self-titled debut rips and tears through a gnarly mix of hardcore, thrash, crust, and general bad vibes, and you can just tell that they’re going to slay live once they get out of California.” – NOISEY.VICE.COM

If you dig insanely well-written corrosive hardcore with a knife-sharp metal edge to it – and who amongst us doesn’t? – you’re gonna dig Poison Headache.” – METALSUCKS.NET

This s**t is so violent you almost can’t listen to it sitting down, which is a testament to the music’s energy.” – METALINJECTION.NET

…if you like music like Nails, or Twitching Tongues, you’ve got a new band to add to your list of metal/hardcore bands to keep an eye out for.” – METALINSIDER.NET

Poison Headache play dark and aggressive hardcore with a little twist of gothic melancholy thrown in. Their album will fit nicely in my library on the same shelf as Integrity, sandwiched between The Banner and Harm’s Way.” – INVISIBLEORANGES.COM

POISON HEADACHE” track-listing:
1. Sin Eater
2. Pity the Backseat
3. Rot with Me
4. Conspirator
5. Gray Skies
6. Benumbed
7. Death’s Design
8. Hail, Colossus
9. Never. Again.
10. Discloser