PORTRAIT Enters German Charts With ‘Burn The World’ On Positon 65

Swedish Heavy Metallers PORTRAIT have entered the official German album charts on position #65. Congratulations to PORTRAIT for their first ever chart entry in Germany!

Comments the band: “Thanks to all German headbangers who have bought the new album so far, and thanks for all your loyal support throughout the years. We look forward to come back to Germany for some gigs very soon. Chains and leather…and rivets!

Surf over to MetalBlade website to check out music from the new album “Burn The World” and have a look at the pre-order section, you can purchase the album in the following formats:

–180g black vinyl
–pale violet red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
–pastel rose marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
–mahogany brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
–multi-coloured splatter vinyl (eBay exclusive – limited to 150 copies)
–orange red marbled vinyl (USA exclusive – limited to 150 copies)
–box-set (limited to 500 copies) with the album on pale pink clear vinyl and digipak CD, plus a patch, slipmat, photo card (hand signed by all members), and ‘Mother Sun’ 12″ featuring a cover of Judas Priest’s ‘Mother Sun’ as well as two exclusive demo versions on side B

PORTRAIT comments on the new album: “‘Burn the World’ is our fiercest one to date, holding all aspects of Portrait within it, yet in an even more dynamic, empowered and elevated form than its predecessors. Expect nothing else than sheer heavy metal rage dedicated to all forces that seek to end this world through their fires of adversity.

Burn The World” contains guest appearances by Set Teitan (Dissection) and Kevin Bower (Hell).

“Burn The World” Track Listing:
1. Saturn Return (intro)
2. Burn The World
3. Likfassna
4. Flaming Blood
5. Mine To Reap
6. Martyrs
7. Further She Rode
8. The Sower’s Cross (CD bonus track)
9. To Die For
10. Pure Of Heart

If you haven’t yet, check out their song “Martyrs” here.