Progressive Metal Band NORTH OF SOUTH Ink A Worldwide Deal With Rockshots Records

Spain’s NORTH OF SOUTH proposes a not-easy-to-classify metal that could be labeled as Progressive Metal with Jazz, Death, Pop and Latin influences.

Founded by guitarist Chechu Nos, this project springs up from the challenge to blend and amalgamate some elements and influences, apparently so dissimilar, such as At The Gates‘ melodic punch, Carlos Santana‘s hispanic sounds, Opeth‘s compositional deepness, The Police‘s rich substrate-Pop, Anathema‘s emotional power and Kate Bush‘s chameleonic intention.

Similarly, the heterogeneous literary influence of authors of the calibre of Jorge Luis Borges, Orson Scott Card and William Shakespeare surfaces from the tunes of “New Latitudes”, that, conceptually, gravitates around subjects like the enigma of time, the greatness of human condition and its limits facing the Universe, and our own personal contradictions.

“New Latitudes” has been recorded at Zoilo Unreal’s studios (Marín, Spain), a consolidated name on the Spanish extreme metal scene, involved in bands like Unreal Overflows, The Anthagonist and Unhuman Nature and is set to be released worldwide on September 28, 2018.

First single/video, “The Human Equation”, is now available and can be seen below.

“The Human Equation” lyric video was created by British artist Andy Pilkington, who has worked for such big names like Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Gus G. (Ozzy OsbourneFirewind), Orden Ogan, Flotsam & JetsamOtepSkindred and many more.

“New Latitudes” tracklisting:

1.- The Human Equation
2.- Nobody Knows
3.- Balanced Paradox
4.- Before We Die
5.- Crystal Waters
6.- There’s No Glamour In Death
7.- Time Will Tell
8.- Faith Is Not Hope
9.- Montreux

Sign up to receive all latest news and updates from Metal Addicts straight into your inbox!