RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS Announce New Album, ‘Unlimited Love’; First Single Available

Red Hot Chili Peppers 2022

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS will release their new studio album, Unlimited Love, on April 1 via Warner. Music video for first single, “Black Summer,” can be seen below.

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS‘s first new LP with guitarist John Frusciante since 2006’s Stadium Arcadium was once again produced by Rick Rubin who previously worked on Blood Sugar Sex Magik (1991), Californication (1999), By The Way (2002) and the aforementioned Stadium Arcadium.

The band comments on new record: “Our only goal is to get lost in the music. We (JohnAnthony, Chad and Flea) spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could. Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt.

“We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album ‘Unlimited Love’ is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe. This is our life’s mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it.”

Frusciante added: “When we started writing material, we began by playing old songs by people like Johnny ‘Guitar’ WatsonTHE KINKSTHE NEW YORK DOLLSRichard Barrett and others. Ever so gradually, we started bringing in new ideas, and turning jams into songs, and after a couple of months the new stuff was all we were playing. The feeling of effortless fun we had when we were playing songs by other people, stayed with us the whole time we were writing. For me, this record represents our love for, and faith in each other.”

Unlimited Love track listing:

01. Black Summer
02. Here Ever After
03. Aquatic Mouth Dance
04. Not The One
05. Poster Child
06. The Great Apes
07. It’s Only Natural
08. She’s A Lover
09. These Are The Ways
10. Whatchu Thinkin’
11. B*stards Of Light
12. White Braids & Pillow Chair
13. One Way Traffic
14. Veronica
15. Let ‘Em Cry
16. The Heavy Wing
17. Tangelo

Red Hot Chili Peppers Unlimited Love