RESISTANCE Unveils Cover Artwork And Track Listing Of New Album

Formed in 2000, RESISTANCE are a Los Angeles based Heavy Metal band delivering a full on Metal assault from a broad range of influences. The band signed with Finland’s Lion Music in 2004 and released two critically acclaimed albums: “Lies In Black” (2004) and the conceptual Metal masterpiece “Patents Of Control” (2007). In 2015 the band returned with the “Battle Scars” EP, and most recently inked a deal with No Remorse Records, which will release their brand new studio album, “Metal Machine”. First reviews describe the album as “US Power Metal for fans of Metal Church and Liege Lord”.

“Metal Machine” was produced and engineered by Dan Luna, Bill Metoyer and Resistance, and was is mixed and mastered by Neil Kernon. Album’s cover artwork was painted by Dusan Markovic. “Metal Machine” will hit the streets on June 27, 2017, and will include 8 songs, including cover version of the Scorpions classic “Blackout”.

“Metal Machine” track listing:
01. The Metal Machine
02. Hail To The Horns
03. Rise And Defend
04. Some Gave All
05. Time Machine
06. Dirty Side Down
07. Heroes
08. Blackout