REVEL IN FLESH’S Compilation Is Available In March

War Anthem Records proudly presents “Relics Of The Deathkult” – a compilation album of German Death Metal masters REVEL IN FLESH!
This release includes rare tracks that have been originally released only on 7″ EP format or as vinyl bonustracks during the period of 2012 until 2017. Most of the featured songs have been written exclusively between the band’s regular full-length albums. In many ways those tracks reflect the evolution of REVEL IN FLESH since the very first recording sessions for the debut album “Deathevokation” up to the present state. The featured material here is presented in the primary sound, no remaster or whatever! Dan Swanö (UNISOUND Studios) has been involved in all productions by contributing his magic in terms of mix or mastering duties.
Beside the very own REVEL IN FLESH material, this compilation also features coverversions of HEADHUNTER DC (Brazil) and the originators of Death Metal, namely MASTER and DEATH/MANTAS. The exclusive artwork and layout for this compilation was created by long – time REVEL IN FLESH main artist and supporter Juanjo Castellano.
War Anthem Records will release this material for the very first time on CD format in a slipcase edition with 12 page booklet loaded with liner notes, rare photo material and infos. Enjoy & make sure to worship those obscure relics on maximum volume!

Track Listing:

1. Bonecrusher  (6:59)

2. Corpus Vermis  (4:29)

3. Chant Of Misery  (4:52)

4. Deathkult  (5:06)

5. Phlebotomy – Blood Dripping Healing  (5:24)

6. Nightrealm Ghouls – The Dead Will Walk The Earth  (6:20)

7. The Ending In Fire  (5:30)

8. Casket Ride  (4:47)

9. Pay To Die (Master – Cover)  (3:27)

10. Mutilation (Death – Cover)  (3:26)

11. Deny The Light (Headhunter D.C. – Cover)  (5:16)


Rotten Deathkult Ceremonies

22. February – HAMBURG – Bambie Galore

23. February – RHEINE – Hypothalamus

24. February – GENK (Belgium) – Flashback

16. March – JENA – Kulturbahnhof

17. March – PILSEN (Czech Republic) / DEADLY STORM Festival

24. March – HEIDELBERG Deathfest

14. April – HANNOVER – Subkultur

26. May – ULM – Cat Cafe

7. July – SYMBOLIC Festival (Czech Republic) – Tři Dvory

20. July – BOARSTREAM Open Air – Mulfingen

27. July – MASTER OF THE UNICORN Festival – Ernsthausen (Hessen)

5. & 6. October – WAY OF DARKNESS Festival – Lichtenfels

13. October – BALINGEN – Sonnenkeller

27. October – AUGSBURG – Ballonfabrik


1. Bonecrusher – Taken from the split 7″EP with REVOLTING, released in 2012.

2. Corpus Vermis – Taken from the split 7″EP with GRAVE WAX, released in 2014.

3. A chant Of Misery – Taken from the “Imperial Anthems” split 7″EP series with PUTERAEON, released in 2014.

4. Deathkult – Taken from the split 7″EP with FERAL, released in 2014.

5. Phlebotomy – Taken from the split 7″EP with THE DEAD GOATS, released in 2014.

6. Nightrealm Ghouls: The Dead Will Walk The Earth –

Taken from the split 7″EP with ZOMBIEFICATION, released in 2015.

7. The Ending In Fire – Taken from the split 7″EP with HUMILATION, released in 2015

8. Casket Ride – Taken from the split 7″EP with WOMBBATH, released in 2016

9. Pay To Die (MASTER) – The MASTER cover was released as an exclusive bonus track on the vinyl version of the “Deathevokation” album 2012.

10. Mutilation (DEATH) – The DEATH cover was released as an exclusive bonus track on the vinyl version of the “Manifested darkness” album 2013.

11. Deny The Light (HEADHUNTER DC) – The HEADHUNTER DC cover was released for the first time on the “Born to punish the skies…Tribute to HEADHUNTER DC” album exclusively in Brazil. In 2017 the track was reissued for a split 7″EP with UNDER THE CHURCH.

Read our review here.