Ringworm – Death Becomes My Voice

A frank and open Metalcore with clear traces of Thrash Metal savagery and carnage. That’s what the veterans of Ringworm present us with “Death Becomes My Voice,” their newest effort thanks to Relapse Records. We’ve got to praise this kind of iniciative due to importance veteran bands have to Metal movement. It’s very important to note this is the most important difference between us and poppers because we never forget our idols. They are not disposable as market values wants us to act and believe. Can you imagine the Metal world without the influence of not so famous bands like Angelwitch, Coven, The Rods, Over Kill, and many others? No, it’s impossible even to wonder a world like that. Pop artists come with an expiring date until the next fashion or trend, Metal artists never, they last forever until the day we die because Metal will never die.

As I told before, “Death Becomes My Voice” is an open and frank Metal bestiality. It’s an album where anger and wrath give the path and lead all the way. No more, no less. Long story short, it’s a hate album. But don’t get me wrong on what kind of hate it is. It’s the good old hate against the rulers of this sad and lonely and pathetic world. The hate against the dominant class that makes us all suffer and smashes us in a constant basis. That comes from punk and we salute it. As many punk inspired albums, “Death Becomes My Voice” is pretty linear, almost monolythic with all the speed drumming and fast sharp riffing. That comes from Thrash, for sure. Again make no mistake. That’s the way we like it. The more power, the best. Ringworm only give a truce in the middle of “Final Division,” which coincidentally is the last track. Or not.

Ringworm “Death Becomes My Voice” was released on May 3rd via Relapse Records.

Track Listing:

  1. Death Becomes My Voice
  2. Carnivores
  3. Acquiesce
  4. Do Not Resuscitate
  5. Dead to Me
  6. The God of New Flesh
  7. I Want to Tear the World Apart
  8. Dying by Design
  9. Separate Realities
  10. Let It Burn
  11. Final Division

Watch “Death Becomes My Voice” official video: